Second wind of hope…

Had my beat today.. definitely a negative. The nurse seemed surprised that I got my period. Said she sometimes sees people with breakthrough bleeding. I go back to the RE on Jan 8th and start my frozen cycle in Jan/Feb…

On a funny note, I have a “blonde” story for you…

This took place after me telling her I had bled..

nurse: So did you have anything frozen?

me: Frozen? Well, I did have some ice cream one night, but it was after I started bleeding.

nurse (laughing): No, did you have any embryos frozen?

Duh…

Leave a Reply

