My body is not a wonderland..

Ray and I leave for Key West tomorrow for our babymoon/2 year anniversary/use the time share before it expires trip. I haven’t been since middle school and am looking forward to going back and not having to get on a plane!! It will be a long drive but hopefully half of it will be pretty once we are in the keys.

So.. in preparation for this trip, I tried on my bikini.

Yikes.

So, unless I want to look like I work in strip joint in Holly Hill I need a new bathing suit. The top is way too small.. the cups floweth over. Luckily I found a cute one on clearance at Target .. since bathing suit season is over.. the selection is slim. I had to get a large. It was a depressing day. Seeing myself in it was even more depressing. I look like an overweight out of shape housewife from Cleveland. I need a tan, asap. The belly still looks like a gut. It is getting higher though. I believe my fundus (uterus) is up to my belly button now. I found the baby’s heartbeat directly below my belly button today. Pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

